TESTIMONIALS

We value our clients highly and thank them for their trust in MaxLyteFinancial.

Below are a selection of reviews and testimonials from some of our clients. Some of our reviewers have requested that their privacy be protected in that their names should not be published along with their review. Out of respect for their privacy, given the nature of the services they have taken from us, we have replaced their name with "Trusted Customer".

Nicola Mitchell

“As a widow, I needed an adviser who really understands my present situation and helps me plan my future. His ‘Life Planning’ has been very helpful and an Annual Expenditure Analysis enables me to adjust my outgoings where possible. It has given me confidence about my future financial position. He monitors my portfolio and strives to make it’s performance the best for me personally in these difficult financial times.”

5.0
2018-07-02T11:28:54+01:00
“As a widow, I needed an adviser who really understands my present situation and helps me plan my future. His ‘Life Planning’ has been very helpful and an Annual Expenditure Analysis enables me to adjust my outgoings where possible. It has given me confidence about my future financial position. He monitors my portfolio and strives to make it’s performance the best for me personally in these difficult financial times.”

David and Sue Bradshaw

“Peter brings us sound unbiased advice. Advice that have neither the time or experience to find.”

5.0
2018-07-02T11:30:53+01:00
“Peter brings us sound unbiased advice. Advice that have neither the time or experience to find.”

Alfred Bradley

He Listens


"Peter is always willing to listen and is very honest about the state of the market at anyone time. he realises that he is not dealing with the most daring of investors. Peter is brilliant! He soon understood my needs and provided solutions – the right solutions.”

5.0
2018-07-02T11:33:07+01:00
He Listens "Peter is always willing to listen and is very honest about the state of the market at anyone time. he realises that he is not dealing with the most daring of investors. Peter is brilliant! He soon understood my needs and provided solutions – the right solutions.”

Ernest Parrot

“Everything changes so quickly – without Peter I couldn’t keep in touch with all the new opportunities.”

5.0
2018-07-02T11:33:49+01:00
“Everything changes so quickly – without Peter I couldn’t keep in touch with all the new opportunities.”

Doreen Guest

“I was immediately impressed when Peter suggested I involve my family.”

5.0
2018-07-02T11:34:22+01:00
“I was immediately impressed when Peter suggested I involve my family.”

Samantha, Brighton

Maxlyte Did an Excellent Job, Thorough and Got The Results I Needed


"I went to Maxlyte Financial after a friend recommended Peter of Maxlyte concerning her equity release. I needed to release cash from my home but needed to find someone I could trust. Peter took the time to listen to my needs and worked out the best deal for me to release funds in my existing home. He made the process easy and took all the worry away from me."

5.0
2016-08-15T17:53:15+01:00
Maxlyte Did an Excellent Job, Thorough and Got The Results I Needed "I went to Maxlyte Financial after a friend recommended Peter of Maxlyte concerning her equity release. I needed to release cash from my home but needed to find someone I could trust. Peter took the time to listen to my needs and worked out the best deal for me to release funds in my existing home. He made the process easy and took all the worry away from me."

Trusted Customer

Security, Sensitivity and Assurance


"Having worked with the company for over a decade, I am aware of security (in respect of my information and business matters), sensitivity (respecting my own needs and intentions) and assurance (regarding the management of the whole process). The company created an additional pension for me which, in retirement, has given me a useful annuity to boost my income. The company has kept me in touch with economic fluctuations that impacted on the pension that was being built up. In considering options, I have been given the widest choice and wise advice on the kind of choice it would be best for me to make. Potential sources of income have been considered in the immediate and wider contexts. When instructions have been given, I have always received prompt response and diligent process."

5.0
2016-08-15T17:54:22+01:00
Security, Sensitivity and Assurance "Having worked with the company for over a decade, I am aware of security (in respect of my information and business matters), sensitivity (respecting my own needs and intentions) and assurance (regarding the management of the whole process). The company created an additional pension for me which, in retirement, has given me a useful annuity to boost my income. The company has kept me in touch with economic fluctuations that impacted on the pension that was being built up. In considering options, I have been given the widest choice and wise advice on the kind of choice it would be best for me to make. Potential sources of income have been considered in the immediate and wider contexts. When instructions have been given, I have always received prompt response and diligent process."

Trusted Customer

"Peter has been most helpful & understanding. He knows we don't have a big budget but has gone out of his way to help us develop financially."

5.0
2016-08-15T17:56:47+01:00
"Peter has been most helpful & understanding. He knows we don't have a big budget but has gone out of his way to help us develop financially."

Max, London

Excellent Service


"This man has really helped me understand what I needed to do to get my financial planning in order. Excellent."

5.0
2016-08-15T17:58:53+01:00
Excellent Service "This man has really helped me understand what I needed to do to get my financial planning in order. Excellent."

Trusted Customer

A Wide Range of Equity Release Scheme Offerings Made


"Excellent prompt and friendly service."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:00:42+01:00
A Wide Range of Equity Release Scheme Offerings Made "Excellent prompt and friendly service."

Trusted Customer

A Good Company


"Friendly, understanding, individual attention and well explained. Would certainly use again if necessary."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:02:25+01:00
A Good Company "Friendly, understanding, individual attention and well explained. Would certainly use again if necessary."

Graham, Twickenham

Excellent Service


"Always very attentive to my requirements and always provided the required information re the different options. Excellent work and thank you again for a job well done."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:03:50+01:00
Excellent Service "Always very attentive to my requirements and always provided the required information re the different options. Excellent work and thank you again for a job well done."

Trusted Customer

Always Friendly, Understanding and Appropriate To My Financial Status


"All proposals and details of investments are clearly explained, backed by literature, and take account of my personal preferences. I would certainly recommend this company and I would use them again knowing I will get satisfactory advice and support."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:05:15+01:00
Always Friendly, Understanding and Appropriate To My Financial Status "All proposals and details of investments are clearly explained, backed by literature, and take account of my personal preferences. I would certainly recommend this company and I would use them again knowing I will get satisfactory advice and support."

Graeme Hammond, Ipswich

Excellent Advice Combined With a Professional, Courteous and Personal Service


"Maxlyte Financial has provided financial advice for my wife and me for more than 20 years. We have always received courteous, professional and personal service and extremely satisfied with the performance our savings accounts and my own pension fund, which were organised by the firm."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:07:09+01:00
Excellent Advice Combined With a Professional, Courteous and Personal Service "Maxlyte Financial has provided financial advice for my wife and me for more than 20 years. We have always received courteous, professional and personal service and extremely satisfied with the performance our savings accounts and my own pension fund, which were organised by the firm."

Jenny Greene, Crieff, Perthshire

"I have known Peter Maxwell-Lyte for over 20 years. He has always provided good advice, & knows my financial requirements. I have been very satisfied with the advice he has given & would recommend Maxlyte to my friends."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:09:06+01:00
"I have known Peter Maxwell-Lyte for over 20 years. He has always provided good advice, & knows my financial requirements. I have been very satisfied with the advice he has given & would recommend Maxlyte to my friends."

Trusted Customer

Maxlyte Provides an Excellent Financial Advisory Service, and I Confidently Recommend This Company


"Peter Maxwell-Lyte has been my financial adviser since 1991, and I am very satisfied by the caring and beneficial service he has provided and continues to provide. I believe he has my interests at heart, and have confidence in his judgement. I can certainly recommend this company."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:10:28+01:00
Maxlyte Provides an Excellent Financial Advisory Service, and I Confidently Recommend This Company "Peter Maxwell-Lyte has been my financial adviser since 1991, and I am very satisfied by the caring and beneficial service he has provided and continues to provide. I believe he has my interests at heart, and have confidence in his judgement. I can certainly recommend this company."

Trusted Customer

Excellent Guidance and Advice


"Maxlyte has always given me excellent guidance and advice regarding managing my finances over the past 15 years. Contacting me regularly and highlighting better options should they arise. Also reassuring me when the market fluctuates!"

5.0
2016-08-15T18:12:15+01:00
Excellent Guidance and Advice "Maxlyte has always given me excellent guidance and advice regarding managing my finances over the past 15 years. Contacting me regularly and highlighting better options should they arise. Also reassuring me when the market fluctuates!"

Sylvia Fullbrook

Very Relieved


"They did exactly what they said they would do and made us feel very safe and secure in the decision we made."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:13:41+01:00
Very Relieved "They did exactly what they said they would do and made us feel very safe and secure in the decision we made."

Mr and Mrs Thynne

Helpful and Kowledgeable


"Prompt and thoughtful."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:15:16+01:00
Helpful and Kowledgeable "Prompt and thoughtful."

Tim, London

Excellent Service


"Peter is very good at dealing with even the trickiest of clients. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:16:33+01:00
Excellent Service "Peter is very good at dealing with even the trickiest of clients. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him."

Moira Hammond, Ipswich

Courtesy and Personal Advice


"I appreciated the courteous welcome and personal attention that I received which, coupled with obvious professional knowledge,gave me complete confidence in the advice given."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:18:11+01:00
Courtesy and Personal Advice "I appreciated the courteous welcome and personal attention that I received which, coupled with obvious professional knowledge,gave me complete confidence in the advice given."

Steve Day

Peter Was Very Supportive In Difficult and Stressful Times


"Peter was very supportive in difficult and stressful times and always advised independently on matters to do his best for us the customer."

5.0
2016-10-13T18:22:35+01:00
Peter Was Very Supportive In Difficult and Stressful Times "Peter was very supportive in difficult and stressful times and always advised independently on matters to do his best for us the customer."

Rupert Cutler, Harwich

Great Service


"Very helpful and excellent service, Highly recommended."

5.0
2016-08-15T18:24:24+01:00
Great Service "Very helpful and excellent service, Highly recommended."

Trusted Customer

I Discovered That Peter Explained Why He Chose My Plan and Why It Fits


"I discovered that Peter explained why he chose my plan and why it fits with the life planning we have done. I really like the cash flow planning so I have a much clearer idea of how to get what I want. Thank you Peter!"

5.0
2016-08-15T18:26:19+01:00
I Discovered That Peter Explained Why He Chose My Plan and Why It Fits "I discovered that Peter explained why he chose my plan and why it fits with the life planning we have done. I really like the cash flow planning so I have a much clearer idea of how to get what I want. Thank you Peter!"

Trusted Customer

"The personal service was exceptional. I feel I received 110% in everything that was done on my behalf."

5.0
2016-08-15T19:04:32+01:00
"The personal service was exceptional. I feel I received 110% in everything that was done on my behalf."

Trusted Customer

Exemplary Service


"Peter's concern to solve clients problems is genuine and he is very honest about what is realistic and achievable with lifetime/equity release mortgages. He also takes great care to follow through on any issues that arise throughout the process whilst giving feedback by telephone or email. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0
2016-08-15T19:06:47+01:00
Exemplary Service "Peter's concern to solve clients problems is genuine and he is very honest about what is realistic and achievable with lifetime/equity release mortgages. He also takes great care to follow through on any issues that arise throughout the process whilst giving feedback by telephone or email. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

Trusted Customer

Excellent & Efficient Financial Advice


"It is my opinion that if you are prepared to give feedback you should tell the truth otherwise what is the point?! We have recently employed the services of Peter Maxwell-Lyte & although in the past I have never awarded a full set of 10's to anyone, I feel that in this case I have no reason not to do so. Peter himself is a very personable & pleasant man with extensive knowledge in his field of expertise. He was very quick to respond to our enquiry & his advice was given eloquently & thoroughly thus making sure that we understood everything we were planning to do. Ultimately Peter, having got to know us personally by visiting us at our home, guided us to the scheme which suited us best & he also pointed out exactly what the costs to us would be right up to & at completion of our business. Throughout the whole process we were guided by Peter about the legal advice we should seek to make certain that we were being advised correctly & that we had chosen the plan which was right for our personal circumstances. Our business was completed quickly & efficiently as Peter kept his finger on the pulse throughout the different stages we had to go through. My wife & I are completely confident & very satisfied that we have done the right thing in putting our trust in Peter Maxwell-Lyte, so much so that we have vowed to use him again should we need financial advice in the future."

5.0
2017-02-17T19:10:02+00:00
Excellent & Efficient Financial Advice "It is my opinion that if you are prepared to give feedback you should tell the truth otherwise what is the point?! We have recently employed the services of Peter Maxwell-Lyte & although in the past I have never awarded a full set of 10's to anyone, I feel that in this case I have no reason not to do so. Peter himself is a very personable & pleasant man with extensive knowledge in his field of expertise. He was very quick to respond to our enquiry & his advice was given eloquently & thoroughly thus making sure that we understood everything we were planning to do. Ultimately Peter, having got to know us personally by visiting us at our home, guided us to the scheme which suited us best & he also pointed out exactly what the costs to us would be right up to & at completion of our business. Throughout the whole process we were guided by Peter about the legal advice we should seek to make certain that we were being advised correctly & that we had chosen the plan which was right for our personal circumstances. Our business was completed quickly & efficiently as Peter kept his finger on the pulse throughout the different stages we had to go through. My wife & I are completely confident & very satisfied that we have done the right thing in putting our trust in Peter Maxwell-Lyte, so much so that we have vowed to use him again should we need financial advice in the future."

Vittoria & Alida Di Mambro, Ascot

Excellent


"He followed our progress every step of the way. We would highly recommend Peter to others. He has been very efficient and can't thank him enough."

5.0
2017-03-30T19:11:34+01:00
Excellent "He followed our progress every step of the way. We would highly recommend Peter to others. He has been very efficient and can't thank him enough."

Martin Stewart, London-Money

Very Happy Clients


"We at London-Money have been using Maxlyte Financial for over 2 years as Peter Maxwell-Lyte is very good with our clients and sorts them out very well and they are pleased with his warm and professional manners. Also he offers us a very generous commission split for the introductions to our clients. Products Section We are impressed that he gets market leading deals and has strong links with the equity release specialist solicitors and they listen to him! Martin Stewart - London-Money."

5.0
2017-02-17T19:14:32+00:00
Very Happy Clients "We at London-Money have been using Maxlyte Financial for over 2 years as Peter Maxwell-Lyte is very good with our clients and sorts them out very well and they are pleased with his warm and professional manners. Also he offers us a very generous commission split for the introductions to our clients. Products Section We are impressed that he gets market leading deals and has strong links with the equity release specialist solicitors and they listen to him! Martin Stewart - London-Money."

Peter & Eileen Jacobs

"Altogether a very satisfactory service. Occasionally had to chase them but nothing serious."
4.0
2017-04-11T19:16:27+01:00
"Altogether a very satisfactory service. Occasionally had to chase them but nothing serious."

Maurice & Jennifer Fisher, Bushey, Hertfordshire

Excellent Service


"Very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent service. Highly recommended."

5.0
2017-05-04T19:19:33+01:00
Excellent Service "Very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent service. Highly recommended."

Trusted Customer

Excellent Advice and Service


"Peter Maxwell-Lyte has always researched different financial options in order to give sound advice and my latest purchase has followed that rule. Peter has been my financial adviser for many years , showing unfailing courtesy and consideration throughout. Should a query arise, he immediately sets about finding an answer."

5.0
2017-06-22T19:22:02+01:00
Excellent Advice and Service "Peter Maxwell-Lyte has always researched different financial options in order to give sound advice and my latest purchase has followed that rule. Peter has been my financial adviser for many years , showing unfailing courtesy and consideration throughout. Should a query arise, he immediately sets about finding an answer."

Mr Connolly

Don't Go Elsewhere For Equity Release


"Made process very easy with full disclosure."

5.0
2017-11-22T19:24:09+00:00
Don't Go Elsewhere For Equity Release "Made process very easy with full disclosure."

Bridget & Graham Reid, Pulborough

"We are very impressed with the efficiency and care the Peter showed. Nothing was too much trouble and at all times he made a big effort to keep us in touch with everything that was going on. Great service."

5.0
2017-07-01T19:25:51+01:00
"We are very impressed with the efficiency and care the Peter showed. Nothing was too much trouble and at all times he made a big effort to keep us in touch with everything that was going on. Great service."

Trusted Customer

"Yes I would recommend them. The service I received was excellent with all areas carefully explained to me. I could ask as many questions as was needed."

4.0
2017-08-04T19:27:58+01:00
"Yes I would recommend them. The service I received was excellent with all areas carefully explained to me. I could ask as many questions as was needed."

Jackie Wilding

A Very Personal Service With Great Support and Understanding


"The service that my client received was just the correct level of personal interest support and understanding that one would want to see when undertaking such a life changing financial decision."

5.0
2018-06-30T19:31:29+01:00
A Very Personal Service With Great Support and Understanding "The service that my client received was just the correct level of personal interest support and understanding that one would want to see when undertaking such a life changing financial decision."

Richard Bober, London

Excellent Service Highly Recommended


"Peter Maxwell Lyte's service was efficient ,meticulous in his attention to detail, friendly and caring.He was easily contactable, always available and guided us through what would have been a long and arduous process without his help."

5.0
2019-03-05T19:33:33+00:00
Excellent Service Highly Recommended "Peter Maxwell Lyte's service was efficient ,meticulous in his attention to detail, friendly and caring.He was easily contactable, always available and guided us through what would have been a long and arduous process without his help."

Robin & Melanie Sargeant

"Peter was on our case from the start finding the best deal for us and then coordinating with Canada Life and Ashfords (the solicitors) to bring the issue to a speedy end. He acted very professionally throughout the whole proceeding."

5.0
2019-03-25T19:36:07+00:00
"Peter was on our case from the start finding the best deal for us and then coordinating with Canada Life and Ashfords (the solicitors) to bring the issue to a speedy end. He acted very professionally throughout the whole proceeding."

Trusted Customer

Clear and Efficient Service


"Issues were clearly explained and options given. The recommended solicitor was very efficient. Communication throughout the whole process was good."

4.0
2019-07-01T19:40:46+01:00
Clear and Efficient Service "Issues were clearly explained and options given. The recommended solicitor was very efficient. Communication throughout the whole process was good."
4.9
39