TESTIMONIALS

We value our clients highly and thank them for their trust in MaxLyteFinancial.

Below are a selection of reviews and testimonials from some of our clients. Some of our reviewers have requested that their privacy be protected in that their names should not be published along with their review. Out of respect for their privacy, given the nature of the services they have taken from us, we have replaced their name with "Trusted Customer".

Nicola Mitchell

“As a widow, I needed an adviser who really understands my present situation and helps me plan my future. His ‘Life Planning’ has been very helpful and an Annual Expenditure Analysis enables me to adjust my outgoings where possible. It has given me confidence about my future financial position. He monitors my portfolio and strives to make it’s performance the best for me personally in these difficult financial times.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-07-02T11:28:54+01:00
“As a widow, I needed an adviser who really understands my present situation and helps me plan my future. His ‘Life Planning’ has been very helpful and an Annual Expenditure Analysis enables me to adjust my outgoings where possible. It has given me confidence about my future financial position. He monitors my portfolio and strives to make it’s performance the best for me personally in these difficult financial times.”

David and Sue Bradshaw

“Peter brings us sound unbiased advice. Advice that have neither the time or experience to find.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-07-02T11:30:53+01:00
“Peter brings us sound unbiased advice. Advice that have neither the time or experience to find.”

Alfred Bradley

He Listens


"Peter is always willing to listen and is very honest about the state of the market at anyone time. he realises that he is not dealing with the most daring of investors. Peter is brilliant! He soon understood my needs and provided solutions – the right solutions.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-07-02T11:33:07+01:00
He Listens "Peter is always willing to listen and is very honest about the state of the market at anyone time. he realises that he is not dealing with the most daring of investors. Peter is brilliant! He soon understood my needs and provided solutions – the right solutions.”

Ernest Parrot

“Everything changes so quickly – without Peter I couldn’t keep in touch with all the new opportunities.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-07-02T11:33:49+01:00
“Everything changes so quickly – without Peter I couldn’t keep in touch with all the new opportunities.”

Doreen Guest

“I was immediately impressed when Peter suggested I involve my family.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-07-02T11:34:22+01:00
“I was immediately impressed when Peter suggested I involve my family.”

Samantha, Brighton

Maxlyte Did an Excellent Job, Thorough and Got The Results I Needed


"I went to Maxlyte Financial after a friend recommended Peter of Maxlyte concerning her equity release. I needed to release cash from my home but needed to find someone I could trust. Peter took the time to listen to my needs and worked out the best deal for me to release funds in my existing home. He made the process easy and took all the worry away from me."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T17:53:15+01:00
Maxlyte Did an Excellent Job, Thorough and Got The Results I Needed "I went to Maxlyte Financial after a friend recommended Peter of Maxlyte concerning her equity release. I needed to release cash from my home but needed to find someone I could trust. Peter took the time to listen to my needs and worked out the best deal for me to release funds in my existing home. He made the process easy and took all the worry away from me."

Trusted Customer

Security, Sensitivity and Assurance


"Having worked with the company for over a decade, I am aware of security (in respect of my information and business matters), sensitivity (respecting my own needs and intentions) and assurance (regarding the management of the whole process). The company created an additional pension for me which, in retirement, has given me a useful annuity to boost my income. The company has kept me in touch with economic fluctuations that impacted on the pension that was being built up. In considering options, I have been given the widest choice and wise advice on the kind of choice it would be best for me to make. Potential sources of income have been considered in the immediate and wider contexts. When instructions have been given, I have always received prompt response and diligent process."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T17:54:22+01:00
Security, Sensitivity and Assurance "Having worked with the company for over a decade, I am aware of security (in respect of my information and business matters), sensitivity (respecting my own needs and intentions) and assurance (regarding the management of the whole process). The company created an additional pension for me which, in retirement, has given me a useful annuity to boost my income. The company has kept me in touch with economic fluctuations that impacted on the pension that was being built up. In considering options, I have been given the widest choice and wise advice on the kind of choice it would be best for me to make. Potential sources of income have been considered in the immediate and wider contexts. When instructions have been given, I have always received prompt response and diligent process."

Trusted Customer

"Peter has been most helpful & understanding. He knows we don't have a big budget but has gone out of his way to help us develop financially."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T17:56:47+01:00
"Peter has been most helpful & understanding. He knows we don't have a big budget but has gone out of his way to help us develop financially."

Max, London

Excellent Service


"This man has really helped me understand what I needed to do to get my financial planning in order. Excellent."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T17:58:53+01:00
Excellent Service "This man has really helped me understand what I needed to do to get my financial planning in order. Excellent."

Trusted Customer

A Wide Range of Equity Release Scheme Offerings Made


"Excellent prompt and friendly service."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:00:42+01:00
A Wide Range of Equity Release Scheme Offerings Made "Excellent prompt and friendly service."

Trusted Customer

A Good Company


"Friendly, understanding, individual attention and well explained. Would certainly use again if necessary."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:02:25+01:00
A Good Company "Friendly, understanding, individual attention and well explained. Would certainly use again if necessary."

Graham, Twickenham

Excellent Service


"Always very attentive to my requirements and always provided the required information re the different options. Excellent work and thank you again for a job well done."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:03:50+01:00
Excellent Service "Always very attentive to my requirements and always provided the required information re the different options. Excellent work and thank you again for a job well done."

Trusted Customer

Always Friendly, Understanding and Appropriate To My Financial Status


"All proposals and details of investments are clearly explained, backed by literature, and take account of my personal preferences. I would certainly recommend this company and I would use them again knowing I will get satisfactory advice and support."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:05:15+01:00
Always Friendly, Understanding and Appropriate To My Financial Status "All proposals and details of investments are clearly explained, backed by literature, and take account of my personal preferences. I would certainly recommend this company and I would use them again knowing I will get satisfactory advice and support."

Graeme Hammond, Ipswich

Excellent Advice Combined With a Professional, Courteous and Personal Service


"Maxlyte Financial has provided financial advice for my wife and me for more than 20 years. We have always received courteous, professional and personal service and extremely satisfied with the performance our savings accounts and my own pension fund, which were organised by the firm."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:07:09+01:00
Excellent Advice Combined With a Professional, Courteous and Personal Service "Maxlyte Financial has provided financial advice for my wife and me for more than 20 years. We have always received courteous, professional and personal service and extremely satisfied with the performance our savings accounts and my own pension fund, which were organised by the firm."

Jenny Greene, Crieff, Perthshire

"I have known Peter Maxwell-Lyte for over 20 years. He has always provided good advice, & knows my financial requirements. I have been very satisfied with the advice he has given & would recommend Maxlyte to my friends."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:09:06+01:00
"I have known Peter Maxwell-Lyte for over 20 years. He has always provided good advice, & knows my financial requirements. I have been very satisfied with the advice he has given & would recommend Maxlyte to my friends."

Trusted Customer

Maxlyte Provides an Excellent Financial Advisory Service, and I Confidently Recommend This Company


"Peter Maxwell-Lyte has been my financial adviser since 1991, and I am very satisfied by the caring and beneficial service he has provided and continues to provide. I believe he has my interests at heart, and have confidence in his judgement. I can certainly recommend this company."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:10:28+01:00
Maxlyte Provides an Excellent Financial Advisory Service, and I Confidently Recommend This Company "Peter Maxwell-Lyte has been my financial adviser since 1991, and I am very satisfied by the caring and beneficial service he has provided and continues to provide. I believe he has my interests at heart, and have confidence in his judgement. I can certainly recommend this company."

Trusted Customer

Excellent Guidance and Advice


"Maxlyte has always given me excellent guidance and advice regarding managing my finances over the past 15 years. Contacting me regularly and highlighting better options should they arise. Also reassuring me when the market fluctuates!"

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:12:15+01:00
Excellent Guidance and Advice "Maxlyte has always given me excellent guidance and advice regarding managing my finances over the past 15 years. Contacting me regularly and highlighting better options should they arise. Also reassuring me when the market fluctuates!"

Sylvia Fullbrook

Very Relieved


"They did exactly what they said they would do and made us feel very safe and secure in the decision we made."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:13:41+01:00
Very Relieved "They did exactly what they said they would do and made us feel very safe and secure in the decision we made."

Mr and Mrs Thynne

Helpful and Kowledgeable


"Prompt and thoughtful."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:15:16+01:00
Helpful and Kowledgeable "Prompt and thoughtful."

Tim, London

Excellent Service


"Peter is very good at dealing with even the trickiest of clients. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:16:33+01:00
Excellent Service "Peter is very good at dealing with even the trickiest of clients. He is very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him."

Moira Hammond, Ipswich

Courtesy and Personal Advice


"I appreciated the courteous welcome and personal attention that I received which, coupled with obvious professional knowledge,gave me complete confidence in the advice given."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:18:11+01:00
Courtesy and Personal Advice "I appreciated the courteous welcome and personal attention that I received which, coupled with obvious professional knowledge,gave me complete confidence in the advice given."

Steve Day

Peter Was Very Supportive In Difficult and Stressful Times


"Peter was very supportive in difficult and stressful times and always advised independently on matters to do his best for us the customer."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-10-13T18:22:35+01:00
Peter Was Very Supportive In Difficult and Stressful Times "Peter was very supportive in difficult and stressful times and always advised independently on matters to do his best for us the customer."

Rupert Cutler, Harwich

Great Service


"Very helpful and excellent service, Highly recommended."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:24:24+01:00
Great Service "Very helpful and excellent service, Highly recommended."

Trusted Customer

I Discovered That Peter Explained Why He Chose My Plan and Why It Fits


"I discovered that Peter explained why he chose my plan and why it fits with the life planning we have done. I really like the cash flow planning so I have a much clearer idea of how to get what I want. Thank you Peter!"

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T18:26:19+01:00
I Discovered That Peter Explained Why He Chose My Plan and Why It Fits "I discovered that Peter explained why he chose my plan and why it fits with the life planning we have done. I really like the cash flow planning so I have a much clearer idea of how to get what I want. Thank you Peter!"

Trusted Customer

"The personal service was exceptional. I feel I received 110% in everything that was done on my behalf."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T19:04:32+01:00
"The personal service was exceptional. I feel I received 110% in everything that was done on my behalf."

Trusted Customer

Exemplary Service


"Peter's concern to solve clients problems is genuine and he is very honest about what is realistic and achievable with lifetime/equity release mortgages. He also takes great care to follow through on any issues that arise throughout the process whilst giving feedback by telephone or email. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2016-08-15T19:06:47+01:00
Exemplary Service "Peter's concern to solve clients problems is genuine and he is very honest about what is realistic and achievable with lifetime/equity release mortgages. He also takes great care to follow through on any issues that arise throughout the process whilst giving feedback by telephone or email. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

Vittoria & Alida Di Mambro, Ascot

Excellent


"He followed our progress every step of the way. We would highly recommend Peter to others. He has been very efficient and can't thank him enough."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-03-30T19:11:34+01:00
Excellent "He followed our progress every step of the way. We would highly recommend Peter to others. He has been very efficient and can't thank him enough."

Martin Stewart, London-Money

Very Happy Clients


"We at London-Money have been using Maxlyte Financial for over 2 years as Peter Maxwell-Lyte is very good with our clients and sorts them out very well and they are pleased with his warm and professional manners. Also he offers us a very generous commission split for the introductions to our clients. Products Section We are impressed that he gets market leading deals and has strong links with the equity release specialist solicitors and they listen to him! Martin Stewart - London-Money."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-02-17T19:14:32+00:00
Very Happy Clients "We at London-Money have been using Maxlyte Financial for over 2 years as Peter Maxwell-Lyte is very good with our clients and sorts them out very well and they are pleased with his warm and professional manners. Also he offers us a very generous commission split for the introductions to our clients. Products Section We are impressed that he gets market leading deals and has strong links with the equity release specialist solicitors and they listen to him! Martin Stewart - London-Money."

Peter & Eileen Jacobs

"Altogether a very satisfactory service. Occasionally had to chase them but nothing serious."
MaxLyte Financial
4
2017-04-11T19:16:27+01:00
"Altogether a very satisfactory service. Occasionally had to chase them but nothing serious."

Maurice & Jennifer Fisher, Bushey, Hertfordshire

Excellent Service


"Very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent service. Highly recommended."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-05-04T19:19:33+01:00
Excellent Service "Very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent service. Highly recommended."

Mr Connolly

Don't Go Elsewhere For Equity Release


"Made process very easy with full disclosure."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-11-22T19:24:09+00:00
Don't Go Elsewhere For Equity Release "Made process very easy with full disclosure."

Bridget & Graham Reid, Pulborough

"We are very impressed with the efficiency and care the Peter showed. Nothing was too much trouble and at all times he made a big effort to keep us in touch with everything that was going on. Great service."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-07-01T19:25:51+01:00
"We are very impressed with the efficiency and care the Peter showed. Nothing was too much trouble and at all times he made a big effort to keep us in touch with everything that was going on. Great service."

Jackie Wilding

A Very Personal Service With Great Support and Understanding


"The service that my client received was just the correct level of personal interest support and understanding that one would want to see when undertaking such a life changing financial decision."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2018-06-30T19:31:29+01:00
A Very Personal Service With Great Support and Understanding "The service that my client received was just the correct level of personal interest support and understanding that one would want to see when undertaking such a life changing financial decision."

Richard Bober, London

Excellent Service Highly Recommended


"Peter Maxwell Lyte's service was efficient ,meticulous in his attention to detail, friendly and caring.He was easily contactable, always available and guided us through what would have been a long and arduous process without his help."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2019-03-05T19:33:33+00:00
Excellent Service Highly Recommended "Peter Maxwell Lyte's service was efficient ,meticulous in his attention to detail, friendly and caring.He was easily contactable, always available and guided us through what would have been a long and arduous process without his help."

Robin & Melanie Sargeant

"Peter was on our case from the start finding the best deal for us and then coordinating with Canada Life and Ashfords (the solicitors) to bring the issue to a speedy end. He acted very professionally throughout the whole proceeding."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2019-03-25T19:36:07+00:00
"Peter was on our case from the start finding the best deal for us and then coordinating with Canada Life and Ashfords (the solicitors) to bring the issue to a speedy end. He acted very professionally throughout the whole proceeding."

Tim Davies

“Peter Has been my financial advisor for over 15 years and has always given clear, concise advice and facilitated what has been a series of successful investments. Most importantly he has always explained any venture clearly and concisely which has enabled me to make an informed investment decision. He is always there to answer my questions quickly and efficiently and makes the whole process straightforward and stress free. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.”

MaxLyte Financial
5
2020-05-14T10:04:01+01:00
“Peter Has been my financial advisor for over 15 years and has always given clear, concise advice and facilitated what has been a series of successful investments. Most importantly he has always explained any venture clearly and concisely which has enabled me to make an informed investment decision. He is always there to answer my questions quickly and efficiently and makes the whole process straightforward and stress free. I would wholeheartedly recommend him.”

Tony & Sue Mair

We must commend Peter and say that without his relentless pursuit of the completion date we needed, we would have struggled to secure what we wanted, and heartily recommend him to any who seek what we did. Peter was persistent and effective, and he has our very grateful thanks, for all he achieved for us.


Tony & Sue Mair
London SW11
August 2020

MaxLyte Financial
5
2020-09-09T14:55:57+01:00

Tony & Sue Mair
London SW11
August 2020

We must commend Peter and say that without his relentless pursuit of the completion date we needed, we would have struggled to secure what we wanted, and heartily recommend him to any who seek what we did. Peter was persistent and effective, and he has our very grateful thanks, for all he achieved for us.

Trusted Customer

Clear and Efficient Service


"Issues were clearly explained and options given. The recommended solicitor was very efficient. Communication throughout the whole process was good."

MaxLyte Financial
4
2019-07-01T19:40:46+01:00
Clear and Efficient Service "Issues were clearly explained and options given. The recommended solicitor was very efficient. Communication throughout the whole process was good."

Trusted Customer

"Yes I would recommend them. The service I received was excellent with all areas carefully explained to me. I could ask as many questions as was needed."

MaxLyte Financial
4
2017-08-04T19:27:58+01:00
"Yes I would recommend them. The service I received was excellent with all areas carefully explained to me. I could ask as many questions as was needed."

Trusted Customer

Excellent Advice and Service


"Peter Maxwell-Lyte has always researched different financial options in order to give sound advice and my latest purchase has followed that rule. Peter has been my financial adviser for many years , showing unfailing courtesy and consideration throughout. Should a query arise, he immediately sets about finding an answer."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-06-22T19:22:02+01:00
Excellent Advice and Service "Peter Maxwell-Lyte has always researched different financial options in order to give sound advice and my latest purchase has followed that rule. Peter has been my financial adviser for many years , showing unfailing courtesy and consideration throughout. Should a query arise, he immediately sets about finding an answer."

Trusted Customer

Excellent & Efficient Financial Advice


"It is my opinion that if you are prepared to give feedback you should tell the truth otherwise what is the point?! We have recently employed the services of Peter Maxwell-Lyte & although in the past I have never awarded a full set of 10's to anyone, I feel that in this case I have no reason not to do so. Peter himself is a very personable & pleasant man with extensive knowledge in his field of expertise. He was very quick to respond to our enquiry & his advice was given eloquently & thoroughly thus making sure that we understood everything we were planning to do. Ultimately Peter, having got to know us personally by visiting us at our home, guided us to the scheme which suited us best & he also pointed out exactly what the costs to us would be right up to & at completion of our business. Throughout the whole process we were guided by Peter about the legal advice we should seek to make certain that we were being advised correctly & that we had chosen the plan which was right for our personal circumstances. Our business was completed quickly & efficiently as Peter kept his finger on the pulse throughout the different stages we had to go through. My wife & I are completely confident & very satisfied that we have done the right thing in putting our trust in Peter Maxwell-Lyte, so much so that we have vowed to use him again should we need financial advice in the future."

MaxLyte Financial
5
2017-02-17T19:10:02+00:00
Excellent & Efficient Financial Advice "It is my opinion that if you are prepared to give feedback you should tell the truth otherwise what is the point?! We have recently employed the services of Peter Maxwell-Lyte & although in the past I have never awarded a full set of 10's to anyone, I feel that in this case I have no reason not to do so. Peter himself is a very personable & pleasant man with extensive knowledge in his field of expertise. He was very quick to respond to our enquiry & his advice was given eloquently & thoroughly thus making sure that we understood everything we were planning to do. Ultimately Peter, having got to know us personally by visiting us at our home, guided us to the scheme which suited us best & he also pointed out exactly what the costs to us would be right up to & at completion of our business. Throughout the whole process we were guided by Peter about the legal advice we should seek to make certain that we were being advised correctly & that we had chosen the plan which was right for our personal circumstances. Our business was completed quickly & efficiently as Peter kept his finger on the pulse throughout the different stages we had to go through. My wife & I are completely confident & very satisfied that we have done the right thing in putting our trust in Peter Maxwell-Lyte, so much so that we have vowed to use him again should we need financial advice in the future."
4.9
41
MaxLyte Financial